My World


People say they bear a charmed life which according to them, is picture perfect. I cannot make any such claim, because I know for myself that my life is not charmed. . . . it is way more special than that.

I have a mother who loves me beyond my imagination, no matter how rude or indifferent I may get at times, a sister who makes me smile in my not-so-good moments, and a father who is there for me. My little world revolves around them, and I wouldn’t hesitate a bit to make a forfeit for their sake.

Not just my family, but my friends too, are no less. They are supportive, considerate and mad, exactly the kind I love! 🙂

You know, sometimes in Alaska it gets so cold that a mug of water thrown up in the air turns hard like glass before it even touches the ground. That’s exactly the way you feel while living through life when everything according to you, is perfect. One wrong move, and everything is shattered. You never know whether life will break to pieces or land softly. All you can do, is keep a watch, and make sure that you don’t do anything wrong. There are people who smile when you are happy, and they feel more pain when you are hurt; at least for them, try living life to the fullest. It’s not going to come back to you again. Why regret anything?

Someone told me, “It’s good to be bad.”, if you know what I mean. Sometimes cut a bit loose, and just…..have FUN! Listen to the sound of the wind, walk on crunchy leaves, take the longer route. . . . do what you like!

That’s what I have learnt from the people who make up my world. . . . .

I have my own problems, aspirations, challenges and dreams. I won’t say my world is perfect, but it surely is something to be proud of. I am thankful to each and every person who is a part of it, no matter how small, or well, even negative.

“My candle burns at both ends, it won’t last the night. 

But ah! my friends and oh! my foes, it give a lovely light. . . .!”

– Roald Dahl

Leave a Reply

